June 8 Sip & Stroll Tickets Are Now Available For Purchase! Must be 21+

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Meet the Author – Jessie Rose

August 10, 2023 @ 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Free

Meet the Author!

Visit us on Thursday, August 10, 2023 at Studio Moonfall from 4pm to 7pm to meet Thriller/Horror Author, Jessie Rose.

Hang out at the shop and take a peek inside their book, Atomic Love:

Los Angeles, 1986. Jenny Stone, a blossoming art student, is lured into the L.A. underground by a blue-haired, goth street artist with a purse full of drugs and a not-so-lucky rabbit’s foot. Lost, she lands at the feet of charismatic rock star, Evan Reed. Not a Sunset glam rocker, Evan is the lead singer of rock n’ roll’s loudest, angriest band, embodying the dark side of the “The Strip.” Handsome, charming and enthralled with the young artist, he wants her paintings–then he wants her. A dangerous cocktail of narcissistic love bombing and manipulation keeps her in his orbit. His demons and need for control threaten every aspect of their lives together. There were warnings, one red flag after another. Yet, Jenny is pulled into money, fame, and excess. Will she survive or succumb to the violence that surrounds her? Atomic Love is Sharp Objects meets heavy metal memoir and will appeal to fans of Emma Cline and Gillian Flynn. (Trigger warning: This book contains graphic scenes of violence, sexual assault & the death of a child).

*Atomic Love is a faux memoir and is not based on real persons or events.*

Get a sneak peek at Atomic Love at https://bookshop.org/a/9574/9780578564166

Jessie Rose is a thriller/horror and fantasy writer who grew up in Appalachia, moved to Chicago (the city of her heart) and made a home in Wisconsin. She is the author of Atomic Love, a psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, Emma Cline, Stephen King and rock n’ roll memoirs. She is currently promoting Atomic Love while working on her long awaited vampire series Underneath A Black Sky (A House of Black Novel).
She is co-founder/writer/editor for The Beautiful Wild Magazine which focuses on music, art, culture and social justice. Co-founder of Love Letters to Russia, a project created to support Russian LGBTQ+ youth. She also writes with Stefanie Leigh for Write Furiously, a writing resource site to help new authors. In other words, she’s busy! She’s also a mom to two cats, the beautiful & hilarious Oli & equally funny partner Bryan (The Grizz).

See you from 4pm to 7pm on Thursday, August 10, 2023 at Studio Moonfall, 5031 7th Avenue with Jessie Rose!

Details

Date:
August 10, 2023
Time:
4:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Categories:
, , ,
Event Tags:
Website:
https://fb.me/e/1aosJea9a

Organizer

Studio Moonfall
Email
hello@studiomoonfall.com
View Organizer Website

Venue

Studio Moonfall
5031 7th Avenue
Kenosha, WI 53140 United States
+ Google Map
View Venue Website