June 8 Sip & Stroll Tickets Are Now Available For Purchase! Must be 21+

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Meet the Author – Jessie Rose

March 5, 2023 @ 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm

The Kenosha Book Festival is on its way so let’s get a sneak peek and meet some of our local authors.
All of our Meet the Author events are free so come on down and maybe you’ll find your next favorite book!
Our featured author for Sunday, March 5th from Noon to 3pm will be Jessie Rose!
Check out her bio below and more at https://jessieroseauthor.com/
Jessie Rose is a thriller and fantasy writer who grew up in Appalachia, moved to Chicago (the city of their heart) and made a home in Wisconsin. Rose is the author of Atomic Love, a psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, Emma Cline, Stephen King and rock n’ roll memoirs. The author is currently promoting Atomic Love while working on a long awaited vampire series Underneath A Black Sky (A House of Black Novel).
Jessie is co-founder/writer/editor for The Beautiful Wild Magazine which focuses on music, art, culture and social justice. Co-founder of Love Letters to Russia, a project created to support Russian LGBTQ+ youth. In other words, they are busy! Rose is also parent to a beautiful & hilarious kid & equally funny partner Bryan (The Grizz).
Atomic Love, Jessie’s first novel and was published on December 11, 2019. Other releases include: A Silent Note (2019) and Not Like Other Girls: Really Bad Poetry From My ’90s Life (2017).

Details

Date:
March 5, 2023
Time:
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Event Categories:
, ,
Website:
https://www.facebook.com/events/902391207775208

Organizer

Studio Moonfall
Email
hello@studiomoonfall.com
View Organizer Website

Venue

Studio Moonfall
5031 7th Avenue
Kenosha, WI 53140 United States
+ Google Map
View Venue Website